BS Yediyurappa’s son Vijayendra appointed as Karnataka BJP vice-president

Must Read

Rajasthan floor test: Pilot-Congress united; BJP avoids no confidence motion

Newly-appointed Rajasthan chief minister Ashok Gehlot (R) and his newly-appointed deputy Sachin Pilot gesture as they hold hands during a press conference at the...

Fact Check: No, Mumbai’s Bandra-Worli Sea Link wasn’t hit by high tides

Old video shared as Bandra-Worli Sea Link getting by high tidesTwitter As heavy rains lashed parts of Mumbai, citizens took to social media to share...

Vijayandra’s elder brother BY Raghavendra is the party’s third time Lok Sabha member from Shivamogga since 2009. He was also a legislator from the Shikaripura assembly seat, which Yediyurappa represents currently.IANS

Karnataka Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa’s second son BY Vijayendra has been appointed as the vice-president of the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) state unit.

Among the prominent to figure in the list of Vice Presidents are former Minister Arvind Limbavali, Members of Parliament Shobha Karandlaje and Pratap Simha.

Yediyurappa's scion BY Vijayendra

Yediyurappa’s scion BY Vijayendra.Twitter

“BJP’s state unit president Nalin Kumar Kateel appointed Vijayendra as one of the 10 vice-presidents along with four general secretaries, 10 secretaries, two treasurers and seven heads of morchas (organisations),” a party official told news agency IANS.

The other nine vice-presidents are Arvind Limbavali and Nirmal Kumar Sumarana (from Bengaluru Central), Tejaswini Ananthkumar and M. Shankarappa (Bengaluru South), Pratap Simha and M. Rajendra (Mysuru), Shoba Karandlaje (Udupi), Malikayya Guttedar (Kalaburagi) and M.B. Nandish (Tumakur).

Though Vijayendra hails from Shivamogga in Malnad in the state’s northwest region, he stays with Yediyurappa in the Bengaluru city.

Vijayendra’s elder brother BY Raghavendra

Vijayendra’s elder brother BY Raghavendra is the party’s third time Lok Sabha member from Shivamogga since 2009. He was also a legislator from the Shikaripura assembly seat, which Yediyurappa represents currently.

Karandlaje and Simha are Lok Sabha members from Udupi and Mysuru in the southern state.

The four general secretaries are N. Ravikumar (Davangere), Siddaraju (Mysore Rural), C.N. Ashwath Narayan (Bangalore Central) and Mahesh Tenginakayi (Hubli-Dharwad).

Narayan is also one of the three Deputy Chief Minister in the state government.

The 10 secretaries are Satish Reddy (Bangalore South), Tulasi Muniraju Gowda (Bangalore Central), Keshav Prasad (Bangalore North), Jagadish Heramani (Bagalkot), Sudha Jayarudresh (Davangere), Bharathi Mugdum (Belagavi Rural), Hemalatha Nayak (Koppal), Ujjwala (Belagavi city), K.S. Naveen (Chitradurga) and Vinay Bidare (Tumakur).

The two treasurers are Subba Narasimha (Bangalore Central) and Lehar Singh Siroya (Bangalore North).

The seven Morcha state presidents are as follows, for Youth: Sandeep (Bangalore South), Women: Geeta Vivekananda (Bangalore North), Farmers: Heeranna Kodadi (Belagavi Rural), Backward Community: Ashok Gasti (Raichur), Scheduled Castes (SC): Chaluvdi Narayanaswamy (Bangalore Rural), Scheduled Tribes (ST): Tipparaju Havaldar (Raichur) and Minorities: Mujmamil Babu (Bangalore South).

State office secretary Lokesh Ambekallu (Bangalore North) and the party’s official spokesperson is Ganesh Karnik (Dakshina Kannada).

(With agency inputs)

Source link


Assam’s Dibrugarh University Teacher Arrested For Sharing Porn Video: Police

During interrogation, the accused confessed to the crime. (Representational)Dibrugarh: An assistant professor in Assam's Dibrugarh University was arrested today for allegedly uploading pornographic content...

JK Tyres suspends operations in Mysuru temporarily

JK Tyres and Industries, one of the leading tyre manufacturers in the country, has suspended operations at its facilities in Mysuru after more than...

TDS Rule Amendment : IT Department seeks more disclosure in form

NEW DELHI : After introducing new TDS (tax deducted at source) rates for high-value cash withdrawals from banks, the income tax department has now...

Donald Trump Suspends H-1B, Other Visas Till Year End

Issuing the proclamation, Trump has ignored the mounting opposition to the order (File)Washington: US President Donald Trump has issued a proclamation to suspend issuing...

Northern districts put on high alert

Northern districts of the State have been put on alert for torrential rain on Sunday also. Idukki, Wayanad, and Malappuram can expect extremely heavy...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles